Derby Jazz

Phil Robson Organ Trio

The Market Place

How to find our venues

Sat 25 Sep

Tickets: £16 More price information

Running Time: 1 hour 50 minutes - approximate, including any interval(s).

Most tickets cost more when booked via telephone or in person at box office. See our Ts & Cs for details.

About the event

Phil Robson is back in town. He managed to get out of New York just before COVID struck, as he was in Ireland at the time and he stayed over.

The concept of an organ trio has always been close to Phil Robson’s heart. One of his first professional gigs was with the great American organist "Big" John Patton, but that was a long time ago. Since then Phil has developed his own, unique take on this great tradition and he joined forces with the Hammond virtuoso Ross Stanley and the inspiring and powerful drummer Gene Calderazzo to form this brand new, all-star band.

Dates & Tickets

Phil Robson Organ Trio

Sat 25 Sep 2021, 8pm


Prices & Offers


Concessions: £16

Concessions are typically available to over 60s, under 16s, students, unemployed and disabled people. Click Buy Tickets to see what concessions are available for this event, and for more price information and availability. Children 12 months and over require a ticket, unless otherwise stated. Proof of entitlement to concession may be required on collection of tickets or on entry to the event.


Take advantage of one of the following great offers for this event.

Free under 16s ticket

Free under 16s ticket with every paying adult

Add 1 standard and 1 under 16 ticket to your order and your under 16 ticket will be free.

If you hold a membership subscription you may be eligible for discounts. Log in and these will be applied to your order automatically.


"This was a blast! Three superb players bringing the organ trio into the 21st Century" Bebop Spoken Here

"British guitar phenomenon Phil Robson hardly needs any introduction, save that his new musical departure is realised by an organ trio offering a smörgåsbord of exciting and imaginative compositions." All About Jazz