Sinfonia Viva - Searching for Tchaikovsky

Derby Central Library

How to find our venues

Wed 17 Apr 2019

Running Time: 1 hour 40 minutes - approximate, including any interval(s).

Most tickets cost more when booked via telephone or in person at box office. See our Ts & Cs for details.

About the event

The second part of an exploration into the world’s most famous composers.

The Guildhall Theatre will be closed until the end of September 2019. This event has moved to Derby Central Library. 

Existing ticket holders for The Guildhall Theatre can use their tickets.

Curated by Sinfonia Viva’s Principal Conductor who promises ‘enjoyable evenings, where there is a nice variety of styles and emotions that explore new perspectives on these composers.’ Featuring Tchaikovsky’s highly celebrated and well-known ‘Serenade for Strings’ and Finzi’s jaunty Concerto. 

Mozart - Adagio and Fugue 

Arensky - Variations on a theme of Tchaikovsky 

Finzi - Clarinet Concerto

Tchaikovsky - Serenade for Strings

Sinfonia Viva